Brief Synopsis for the Eager

Well hello there!  No, this isn’t a ghost; I am alive and well after my week-long European Adventure with Amanda!  After leaving Saturday Nov. 26, we ventured from Dublin to Barcelona to Paris to Rome!  Revisiting warm, sunny Barcelona was awesome, because I was already fairly comfortable with the city having spent 3 days there the previous weekend.  Amanda and I met up with some friends, revisited the beautiful Casa Batllo, Park Guell, Las Ramblas, etc.!  In Paris, we walked through the Lourve, saw the Mona Lisa, went to the top of the Eiffel Tower.  In Rome, we imagined gladiator fights in the Colosseum, ate lots of pizza, took a tour through the Vatican City.  Before heading back to Dublin, we made a semi-accidental pit-stop in two German airports and finally arrived back in Limerick on Dec. 4th at 4 AM after 18 hours of traveling that day.  The 7 day trip to Spain, France, and Italy was exceptionally fun, rewarding, and exhausting, as traveling normally is!  I’ve definitely contracted the gripping disease to go and experience new places, and I can’t wait to see more of the US when I’m back in the states.  For now, I’ve been attempting to study for my Sociology of Media exam and write my Literary Theory paper, neither of which went/are going well.  Everything school-related will be over very soon, but I’ll be dealing with the undeniably most ugly transcript ever to have my name attached to it..  Wish me luck!  I’ll be putting posts and pictures up on my travels to my three “reading week” cities as I find the time and energy to write them, so please be patient [Mom :) ]

Leave a Reply

