Not-so-culture Homework

This week, along with taking my Irish Folklore exam and writing two papers, I also had some other homework to get prepared on!

For this upcoming “reading” week seven-day European city expedition, I did some investigating on the 3 country’s cultures I’ll be experiencing.  Obviously, besides Googling this information, the easiest and most entertaining way to learn about the places I’ll be visiting is by watching movies set in the cities themselves! Here’s some clues:

Okay, stop #1 didn’t have a ton of movies, but for another hint, read my previous post!:

  • Cheetah Girls 2

Stop #2 has definitely been in plenty of films!:

  • Madeline
  • The Pink Panther
  • Ratatouille
  • Taken

The final stop #3:

  • Angels and Demons
  • Eat Pray Love
  • The Lizzie McGuire Movie

Hopefully you’ve been able to deduce that I’m re-visiting Barcelona, then hopping to Paris, and then to Rome!!!  Hope my very Disney-girl theme of movies didn’t throw too many of you off the trail!!

2 thoughts on “Not-so-culture Homework

  1. Counting the days… but enjoy Europe while you can. Pls let me know where your are going BEFORE leaving. I will only ask this a few more times.

    FYI – some of your blogs do not have a link to leave a comment, so….

Leave a Reply

